UIRA BOARD OF DIRECTORS Tuesday, December 17, 2024 121 USB – 1:00 – 2:30 pm

AGENDA

Call to Order

Approval of minutes for November 19, 2024

Reports from Officers

- President Evalyn
- President-elect Lois Cox
- Past President– Deb Cobb
- Treasurer's Todd Stewart

Standing Committee Reports (see Board Packet)

- o Awards Committee named: Mike B (Chair), Sue Otto, Nancy Langguth, Evalyn
 - Photo Contest Committee Diana Lundell
- Budget Committee Todd
- o The Gray Hawk Diana
- o Manual Update and Orientation Committee Evalyn (no report)
- o Membership Committee Chris
 - --Draft revisions: University of Iowa Retirees Association Charter and UI Policy Manual Language
- Program Planning Committee Deb
 - SIG Explorers Alice Atkinson
- Nominating Committee Mike Hovland
- Website Update Committee Rachel

Old Business

- o Update UIRA History document
- T-shirts and name tags (Chris and Mike H)

New Business

• UIRA's 30th anniversary in 2025 (Senior College?)

Adjournment

NEXT MEETING: Tuesday, January 21, 2025, 1:00-2:30 pm, 121-USB