The UIRA Nominating Committee is pleased to present the nominees for open Board Officer and Director positions.  The election will be held at the Annual Luncheon and Business Meeting, April 5, 2018.
President-Elect (2018-2019) & President (2019-2020)
       Emil Rinderspacher, Retired UI Director of Admissions
Directors at Large, three year terms (2019-2021)  
       Dean Borg, Retired UIHC Director of Public Information
       Richard Saunders, Retired Assistant Vice-President of Human Resources
The UIRA Nominating Committee has identified the nominees for the open UIRA Board Officer and Director positions for the election at the Annual Luncheon and Business Meeting, April 5, 2018.  They are:  Emil Rinderspacher, president-elect 2018-2019 and president 2019-2020; Dean Borg, retired UIHC director of public information, and Richard Saunders, retired assistant vice-president of human resources, three-year board terms 2019-2021.  Penny Hall chaired the Nominating Committee assisted by Ken Atkinson, Dean Borg, Billie Townsend, and Nancy Williams.  Emil Rinderspacher retired in June 2015 as the University's Director of Admissions.  After receiving his BA and MA from the University of Iowa, he served the University for 39 years in several positions, first in the College of Business and then in Orientation and Admissions.  Emil is chair of the board of directors of City Circle Acting Company of Coralville, serves on the Senior College committee and is an active Master Gardener.  His yard and gardens are frequently featured on area garden tours.  Since retirement he’s followed in his daughter’s footsteps and taken up acting and has appeared in five musicals in the area.  He and his wife Dr. Susan Goodner have three children (David, Joe and Mary) and three grandchildren.  Sue Otto, elected last year, will serve as UIRA President for 2018-2019.  Continuing 2018-2019 leadership includes Michael Barron, past president; Diane Martin, secretary; Kris Canfield, treasurer; Charles Dayton, Lois Lembke, Benny Hawkins, and Doug True, board members.