The Nominating Committee of the University of Iowa Retirees Association (Penny Hall, Chair; Kendall Atkinson, Dean Borg, Billie Townsend and Nancy Williams) presented the following slate of individuals for Board Officer and Director positions.  They were all unanimously elected at the Annual Luncheon and Business Meeting on 3 April 2017.
President-Elect, 2017-2018 Sue Otto, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Secretary (three-year term) Diane Martin, College of Dentistry
Directors at Large (three-year terms) Douglas True, University Administration and Benny Hawkins, Sr., College of Dentistry